musicalprofessor:

My wife got me these for Xmas. Luckily for me I’ve spent the past few years building up a tolerance for iocane powder!

I was curious if iocane powder was a real thing. I mean sure, there are plenty poisons like it, but for one of my favorite scenes in the movie, I had to know… so!

A deadly Australian poison, odorless, tasteless and highly soluble, used by the hero Westley in his ‘battle of wits to the death’ with Vizzini. Is available in a powder form, which Westley used. Although it takes a few years, the human body is capable of building an immunity to the poison.

Ah Westley, you are the measure of all men! ~S

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

